FAQ

The IQS label has been designed with the vast majority of the requirements required in the European Union in mind. The vintage logic of the label ensures a evolutionary adaptation to the European regulatory constraints. That way, the IoT actor just need to subscribe to a single labeling program for all his/her marketing actions in Europe.

The IQS labeling program is a voluntary approach by an IoT actor wishing to have its cybersecurity effort recognized within its solutions.

The application of measures from the IQS Labeling Program's security requirements standard provides reasonable resistance to the most common attacks on connected solutions. The goal of the IQS label is to.o provide a first level of security that is realistic and takes into account the challenges of the IoT market. Through this support, we hope to advance the global security of the IoT market in an incremental way.

You can report the vulnerability directly to the actor in question. If you think that a patch should be published according to the constraints of the IQS standard or if you have difficulty making yourself heard by the actor, you can contact us directly.

The IQS label is not a guarantee of compliance with the GDPR for the labeled solution, although many safety requirements are required to facilitate compliance with the European regulation.

The most commonly used approach to verify the compliance of a solution with the security requirements of the standard is based on a technical monitoring logic. Depending on the specific contexts of the solution and the requirements to be controlled, interviews and document reviews can be conducted.

Atos Digital Security is positioned as the evaluation service for the IQS labelling programme. The awarding of the IQS label is the responsibility of the Labelling Committee, made up of security experts and IoT experts, which compares the anonymised evaluation report with the reference frameworks in order to make its decision.

FAQ

La labellisation IQS a été conçue en ayant à l’esprit de couvrir la grande majorité des exigences requises dans les pays de l’Union européenne. La logique de millésime du label permet de le faire évoluer au fur et à mesure de la mise en place de contraintes réglementaires en Europe afin de permettre à un acteur IoT de souscrire à un seul programme de labellisation pour toute commercialisation en Europe.

Le programme de labellisation IQS est une démarche volontaire d’un acteur IoT souhaitant faire reconnaitre son effort de cybersécurité au sein de ses solutions.

L’application des mesures issues du référentiel d’exigences de sécurité du programme de labellisation IQS permet d’apporter une résistance raisonnable face aux attaques les plus communes visant les solutions connectées. L’objectif de la labellisation IQS est d’apporter un premier niveau de sécurité réaliste et prenant en compte les enjeux du marché de l’IoT. Nous souhaitons à travers cet accompagnement faire progresser la sécurité globale du marché de l’IoT dans une logique incrémentale.

Vous pouvez reporter directement la vulnérabilité à l’acteur concerné. Si vous pensez qu’un correctif devrait être publié selon les contraintes du référentiel IQS ou rencontrez une difficulté à vous faire entendre auprès de l’acteur, vous pouvez directement nous contacter.

Le label IQS n’est pas une garantie du respect du RGPD pour la solution labellisée, même si de nombreuses exigences de sécurité requises facilitent la mise en conformité avec le règlement européen.

L’approche la plus utilisée pour vérifier la conformité d’une solution vis-à-vis des exigences de sécurité du référentiel repose sur une logique de contrôle technique. Selon les contextes propres à la solution et les exigences à contrôler, des interviews et des revues documentaires peuvent être conduites.

digital.security se positionne comme le service d’évaluation du programme de labellisation IQS. L’attribution du label IQS revient au Comité de labellisation, composé d’experts sécurité et de référents du domaine de l’IoT, qui confronte le rapport d’évaluation anonymisé aux référentiels pour prendre sa décision.